Select Page

Well, I gotta hand it to the Renegades guys…  I was certainly not expecting an answer this detailed from the question I submitted for the bonus Q & A in regards to episode order.  This comes straight from the “Horse’s Mouth”, in other words, Michael Vogel, VP of Development for Hasbro Studios:
Q: As much as I love the series, several events in the G.I. Joe: Renegades series have made it clear that the episodes are airing out of chronological order.  Can you please reveal what the episode order is supposed to be, and if there is a DVD release, will it feature the episodes in their intended order?
A: Well, first of all, the whole G.I.JOE RENEGADES team says “thank you” for the “thanks,” and that we really and truly appreciate the amazing fan feedback we’ve received thusfar.  We are also kind of thrilled that you were watching closely enough to figure out that our episodes were aired a little out of order.
There were several factors that contributed to the “not quite the way we intended,” most of them too boring to get into here.  But, yes., the DVD release will have the episodes in their proper chronological order.
And that order is as follows:

  1. The Descent Pt. 1
  2. The Descent Pt. 2
  3. Rage
  4. Dreadnoks Rising
  5. The Package
  6. Return of the Arashikage Pt. 1
  7. Return of the Arashikage Pt. 2
  8. Busted
  9. The Enemy of My Enemy
  10. Firefight
  11. Homecoming Pt. 1
  12. Homecoming Pt. 2, and so on…

In a nutshell, we premiered a little later in the year than we originally planned to, but still wanted to get the Xmas-themed episodes on-air BEFORE the holidays.  In the future, the Hub will rerun the episodes in their original order.
Awesome.  A huge thanks to the Hasbro PR guys, and especially to Mike Vogel for taking time out of his very busy day to write such a detailed and informative response to our question!  Great info!